Myself

I have been putting off starting my own blog for… well reasons that anyone puts off anything:

  • I’ll do it later.
  • No one will read it.
  • No one really cares about my daily thoughts.

Basically it just comes down to laziness and not actually considering why I would start one anyways. It’s not for anyone else. It’s just a way for me to clear my own head, to gather my thoughts and arrange them for myself. I could care less if anyone reads it (on the contrary, I would rather they didn’t.) My daily thoughts aren’t for other people. My opinion about the world is just that- my opinion. The way I view the world is only affected by my own experiences and values. I will probably never publish this anyways. It’s my way of organizing my thoughts and hopefully becoming a better writer. I needed a way to continue practicing writing since I am no longer required to write collegiate essays (I actually miss that… a lot. Weird, I know.) It’s my way of getting to know myself on a deeper level; getting to know the way I think about my world, the people in it, and my reactions to what life throws at me.

Now, I am getting distracted by my not-so-secret guilty pleasure: Gossip Girl.

Until next time.

Standard

Leave a Reply

